01.22.09 | Comments Off on Episode 11

Phonte welcomes everybody to the New Year by discussing the Inauguration of Barack Obama, the rigors of rap beef, and his wishes for 2009.

DJ Day “Four Hills”
Daru & Rena “Things You Do”
Ed O.G. & The Bulldogs “Bug-A-Boo”
Shawn Jackson “Fix Ya Face”
Sa-Ra “High Life”
Portishead “Lot More”
Bjork “I Miss You” (Dobie’s Sunshine Mix)
Apple Juice Kid “A Different Blues”
Fat Jon “Tell Me”
The Foreign Exchange “Take Off The Blues”
Ron Browz “Pop Champagne”
Q-Tip “Dance On Glass”
Hueston Independent Spit District “Jus Sayin”
Hi-Gloss “You’ll Never Know”
The Whispers “Keep Your Love Around”
Carl Anderson “Buttercup”
Jermaine Jackson “Where Are You Now”
Prince “My Love Is Forever”
Joey Negro presents The Sunburst Band “Every Day”
Made In Japan “The City At Night”
Musiq Soulchild “Until”
The Pharcyde “She Said” (Jay Dee Remix)
Cunninlinguists “Yellow Lines”
Theophilus London “Cold Pillow” (feat. Jesse Boykins III)

Comments are closed.